Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Chris Driver

Chris Driver

June 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Driver
"The Tony Pope Branch of State Farm is lucky to have Elizabeth Miles representing State Farm, she was extremely helpful and courteous! from C. Mateson costomer"
Profile photo of Damon Vassar

Damon Vassar

May 26, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Damon Vassar
"After being with this company for almost roughly 15 years in all the years Had two minor accidents in Hummer So the company has decided to cancel the insurance on my Harley-Davidson Business, I will be looking for a new insurance company"
Profile photo of shayn mckeon

shayn mckeon

May 25, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by shayn mckeon
"Tony pope an their insurance crew decided out of nowhere one day that I owed them over $500 and if I didn't pay them within 30 days my insurance was going to be canceled and they literally couldn't even tell me why I owed it. The lady that works there told me to not pay it and hold off until she can figure out what the hell it was for well guess what that would have ended up in me having my insurance canceled so I paid it and this was right literally before Christmas and they still to this day have not given me a straight answer on what that was about."
Profile photo of Kathy Held

Kathy Held

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Held
"Stacey was amazing and I was very impressed with the customer service."
Profile photo of Chris English

Chris English

May 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris English
"We have been very pleased with the Tony Pope State Farm Agency since switching from a competitor company to save on rates last year. Carrie in the Summerville office has been really helpful and efficient each and every time we speak with her. She has helped us save money on our homeowner's policy and our four auto policies. We have made a few changes recently for our HS and college students' policies and she always finds us a way to have the best coverage while saving money. We highly recommend Tony Pope State Farm."
Profile photo of Franklin Heyward

Franklin Heyward

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Franklin Heyward
"I contacted Tony Pope’s office a few weeks back when I was purchasing my new car and spoke with Stacy Thacker. From the initial conversation, she provided me with the greatest customer service. She was kind and polite. She listened to my concerns and offered me a great deal on my car insurance. Thank you Stacy for you genuine support."
Profile photo of Cody Moyher

Cody Moyher

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cody Moyher
"Aubrey was great to work with, she thoroughly explained all my coverages and answered any questions i had about my policies. Awesome customer service!"
Profile photo of Phillip Morgan

Phillip Morgan

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Phillip Morgan
"I finally felt appreciated by my Insurance! I saved so much money switching over, increased my coverage, and lifted my stress in a simple 30 minute call! 10 out of 10, recommend!"
Profile photo of Haley Gambrell

Haley Gambrell

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Haley Gambrell
"Very satisfied thanks to Aubrey with State Farm. She is very knowledgeable and patient when it comes to her field and she kindly answered all of my questions and helped me with my family's insurance needs. Phenomenal experience."
Profile photo of Ashley McDowell

Ashley McDowell

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley McDowell
"Stacy T. was absolutely amazing providing everything I needed."
Profile photo of Iris Fleming

Iris Fleming

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Iris Fleming
"A timely change of insurance companies. I have received nothing but good home and auto insurance guidance from Carrie of State Farm. My concerns and questions were immediately responded to, with Carrie giving me complete confidence and assurance that all will go smoothly, and it did. My choice was a good one and I know I can count on this agency to be there for me. Getting in contact with this agency is easy and the best I've experienced in a long time--no recordings, I was directly in contact with a live agent as soon as I called this office. The Tony Pope Agency cares about their clients interest, and I feel certain they will do their best for you."
Profile photo of Nisha Kinard

Nisha Kinard

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nisha Kinard
"Very helpful and easy to talk to."
Profile photo of Deb Blind

Deb Blind

April 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deb Blind
"Aubrey from State Farm patiently went above and beyond to set up insurance for my family. She was kind and knowledgeable, able to help me think through the details concerning our policy. I will say hands down, she provided the best customer experience I have ever received from anyone in her field."
Profile photo of Robert Bailey

Robert Bailey

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Bailey
"Carrie was a pleasure to deal with her upbeat personality. She is very knowledgeable regarding home, auto and umbrella insurance policies. It was pain free experience."
Profile photo of Chantelle Maglio

Chantelle Maglio

April 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chantelle Maglio
"We recently moved from out of state, and found Tony via our own research. Him and his team have been nothing short of helpful and responsive with our rental and vehicle insurance. They're quick to answer the phone and so kind, especially Stacey. Thanks, all, for an awesome experience!"
Profile photo of Eva Rogers

Eva Rogers

April 5, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Eva Rogers
"I have been insured with State Farm for over 10 years ranging from Maryland to our move to SC in 2020. Initially, this particular agency was absolutely fabulous and they were incredibly friendly and helpful. I always dealt with Stacey Thacker, and we had always been on time with my payments as my payments were on autopay. I logged into my account one day to see that my coverage had been cancelled due to non-payment for 1 month. I immediately reached out to the office to figure out what was going on since my payments had never been a problem before. I thought for sure this had to have been some sort of mistake since I had emailed Stacey previously when my app was alerting me to an expiration with my card and she never responded to my emails or calls. I figured out that this happened because the autopay failed for a one month payment. I didn’t think this was an issue since the card number didn’t actually change and because no one emailed me back about it I figured everything was okay-especially since payments had been taken out AFTER the expiration date. When I reached the office, I spoke with Stacey who advised me that my policy was cancelled because my auto payment had not been taken out for one month. I never received any cancellation notices, and supposedly she had been calling a phone number (which was not in service for 3 years and NEVER was given to them as a contact for us)I had spoken with Stacey NUMEROUS times on my phone number, as well as email and I never received a call, cancellation notice, NOTHING. Well, this mistake on my part took my insurance for a 2012 vehicle from $136 to $267 per month. I received an extra $100/month for a lapse in coverage fee, and my husband had 3 speeding tickets that resulted in an extra $60 per month because it was no longer grandfathered into our policy (this part I some-what understood because obviously that was on him). Here is the kicker-I am now forced to stay with Statefarm until OCTOBER-1 year from the time of lapse. I agree that I made a mistake not following something like this closer, however I would have figured that someone would have reached out to me-surely I did not think something like this would have happened. Needless to say, I am writing this review so that others don’t make the same mistakes I did, and to not put your trust into this agency 100%, they do NOT have your best interest at heart. Obviously I would have immediately made a payment for $136, but to me-it is no benefit to them to reach me about this because now they get an extra $1200 a year from us. Oh, and by the way-as if the $267 wasn’t enough-they just raised my prices again to $300….thats right, for a 2012 vehicle. The only options they gave me was to get less coverage, so right now we are considering to sell the vehicle because a $300 payment just does not make sense for such an old vehicle and we are shopping around for other insurance companies as soon as we can."
Profile photo of Ethan Moyher

Ethan Moyher

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ethan Moyher
"Mrs.Aubrey was the Agent that helped me, she did a wonderful job explaining what I was supposed to do and was very patient."
Profile photo of Dr. H. Lecter

Dr. H. Lecter

April 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dr. H. Lecter
"Ok, after a steep price hike from my previous insurer, I was looking for a cheaper rate with the same coverage. I contacted the "Pope" office. (Hey Fellas, this is the Pope) I kid,I kid. Anyway, Carrie from the Pope office contacted me promptly and quoted me an offer I couldn't refuse! She quickly had discounts for me, offers to help reduce my premiums even more. She was also helpful in the navigation of the State Farm website. I also have a Renters Policy through State Farm to help further my savings. Thank you Carrie for your help, I greatly appreciate it! You know the jingle! C'mon, sing it with me! Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there! State Farm is there! R.W."
Profile photo of Samantha McAllister

Samantha McAllister

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Samantha McAllister
"Stacy was so helpful and got me the lowest rate!!! She’s amazing! Call and let Stacy work wonders for you!!!"
Profile photo of Tanzania Pais

Tanzania Pais

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tanzania Pais
"I got coverage today for my second car and Aubrey was amazing. She knows her stuff. She was very informative and reliable; it was a joy speaking with her."
Profile photo of Angela Beaumont

Angela Beaumont

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Beaumont
"The summerville Tony Pope office is hands down the best insurance office I've ever encountered. Its the ladies in the office that truly make it stellar. They are always super sweet, calm, knowledgeable and if they don't know the answer to a question... they will find out and call back very quickly. Having my family's insurance and affairs handled so well puts my mind at ease. I plan to always keep my policies here. I appreciate this office so much."
Profile photo of Marlene Ward

Marlene Ward

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marlene Ward
"I just wanted to let you know how appreciative I am of Denise, Jennifer, Kasey, and any one I have spoken with in assisting me with my needs here at Tony Pope's State Farm Insurance Agency. They have ALWAYS been so pleasant and kind (even when I was probably driving them nuts). I don't think I have ever dealt with a more pleasant work group than I have here. I would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!! Thank you for all you do!!!"
Profile photo of Tony Rice

Tony Rice

March 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Rice
"Jennifer Krug was amazing!!! So nice to do business face to face instead of on the computer. Highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Kelly Tipton

Kelly Tipton

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Tipton
"I've been a State Farm customer for 20 years now, and I have no plans on leaving. My original agent, who was amazing, ended up retiring a while ago, so I was transferred to another agent's office. I was unsatisfied with the unresponsiveness of that particular office, so I went looking elsewhere. My dad uses The Tony Pope office, and always spoke highly of their very personable staff, so I decided to give them a try, and I have not been disappointed! Everyone that works there is incredibly helpful, and most importantly, responsive!"
Profile photo of OJ Linney

OJ Linney

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by OJ Linney
"Stacey was excellent and saved me over a thousand dollars for the year. Her response time was excellent. I've referred several of my clients to her."